Member Login Menu


  • EWRI is an institute of the American Society of Civil Engineers, and is governed by a board of eight EWRI members.

    The Governing Board provides for the technical, educational, and professional needs of EWRI members by setting the strategic direction for the Institute.The Board is also responsible for ensuring that the institute operates in accordance to ASCE & EWRI Bylaws

    Governing Board

    • President: Scott Struck, Ph.D., M.ASCE
    • President-Elect: Deborah H. Lee, P.E., PH, D.WRE, SES, M.ASCE
    • Vice President: Holly Piza, P.E., M.ASCE
    • Past-President: Kevin D. Nielsen, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
    • Treasurer: Keith Lichten, P.E., M.ASCE
    • Technical Coordination ExCom Representative: Shirley Clark, P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE, F.EWRI
    • Member Services ExCom Representative: Michael T. Buechter, P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE
    • ASCE Presidential Appointee: Jennifer Sloan Ziegler, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
    • ASCE Staff, Secretary: Brian Parsons, M.ASCE

    Governing Board Councils/Committees and Chairs

    • Finance Committee: Keith Lichten, P.E., M.ASCE
    • Nominations & Elections Committee: Kevin D. Nielsen, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
    • Past Presidents Committee: Kevin D. Nielsen, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
    • Governing Documents Committee: Holly Piza, P.E., M.ASCE
    • EWRI Fellow Review Committee: Kevin D. Nielsen, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
    • EWRI Awards Committee: Stuart W. Styles, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE
    • Congress Steering Committee: Paul Bizier, P.E., D.WRE, BCEE, F.EWRI, F.ASCE
    • Leadership and Council Weekend Organizing Committee: Deborah H. Lee, P.E., PH, D.WRE, SES, M.ASCE

    View the EWRI Organizational Structure

    View the Operational Handbook (PDF)